2016 County Staff Leadership

Not only were the people of San Luis Obispo County represented by an elected Board of Supervisors in 2016, but they were also served by leaders among County employees. Those leaders include:

Agricultural Commissioner/Sealer of Weights & Measures
Marty Settevendemie

Airports Director
Kevin Bumen

Animal Services Division Manager
Eric Anderson

Tom Bordonaro

Auditor-Controller/Treasurer/Tax Collector/Public Administrator
James P. Erb

Behavioral Health Adminsitrator
Anne Robin, LMFT

Chief Probation Officer
Jim Salio

Child Support Services Director
Julie Paik

Tommy Gong

County Administrative Officer
Dan Buckshi

County Counsel
Rita L. Neal

County Fire
Scotty Jalbert

District Attorney
Dan Dow

Farm Advisor
Mary Bianchi

Central Services Director
Will Clemens

Health Agency Director
Jeff Hamm

Human Resources Director
Tami Douglas-Schatz

Information Technology Director
Daniel Milei

Library Director
Chris Barnickel

Parks Director
Nick Franco

Planning and Building Director
James Bergman

Public Health Officer
Penny Borenstein

Public Works Director
Wade Horton

Ian Parkinson

Social Services Director
Lee Collins (2016) / Devin Drake (2017)

Veterans Services Officer
Christopher Lopez